Genesis announce massive reunion tour with Phil Collins, Mike Rutherford and Tony Banks

4 March 2020, 08:59 | Updated: 5 March 2020, 14:45

Genesis
Genesis. Picture: Getty

The iconic rock trio are back for The Last Domino UK Tour, with full dates and tickets details now announced.

It’s been 13 years since Genesis last toured together, but they are finally back.

Phil Collins, Mike Rutherford and Tony Banks have announced details of The Last Domino UK Tour, which will see them head out on a series of dates in November and December 2020.

Tickets for the show will go on sale this Friday (March 6) at 9am from here.

However, the tour will not include appearances from former members Peter Gabriel or Steve Hackett.

Genesis tour
Picture: Genesis

The dates are:

Monday 16th November: Dublin 3 Arena

Thursday 19th November: Belfast SSE Arena

Monday 23rd November: Liverpool M&S Bank Arena

Thursday 26th November: Newcastle Utilita Arena

Sunday 29th November: London The O2

Monday 30th November: London The O2

Wednesday 2nd December: Leeds First Direct Arena

Saturday 5th December: Birmingham Utilita Arena

Tuesday 8th December: Manchester Manchester Arena

Friday 11th December: Glasgow SSE Hydro

Genesis are one of the most successful bands of all time, selling over 100 million records worldwide. They started off life as a progressive rock band fronted by Peter Gabriel, but eventually morphed into a stadium-filling pop-rock trio with drummer Phil Collins taking over as frontman.

They last reunited in 2007 for their sell-out Turn It On Again Tour. Rumours of a reunion emerged earlier this year, when Collins, Rutherford and Banks were spotted at a basketball game.

Last Played Songs